The Team

Dr. Hans Arwidsson, President & CEO

Dr. Arwidsson is an executive with broad cross-functional experience from the pharmaceutical industry. He has extensive experience from line and project management positions in R&D, Marketing and Operations in Astra and AstraZeneca (1984-2001), where he got deep insights in all parts of the pharmaceutical product life cycle. As the CEO of LipoCore Holding AB (2001-2003), a drug delivery company in Stockholm, he developed the company´s sales and business development functions. Arwidsson is a pharmacist by training and holds a M.Sc. (1984) and a Ph.D. (1991) in pharmaceutical sciences from the University of Uppsala as well as a MBA from Stockholm School of Economics (1996).

Dr. Anna-Karin Maltais, CSO, Vice President R&D

Dr. Maltais is an immunologist by training and holds a Ph.D. in Immunobiology from the Karolinska Institute, where she focused on vaccine adjuvants and vaccine delivery. She has previously worked as Vice President, Corporate Development at Cyto Pulse Sciences Inc., a U.S. company focusing on vaccine administration by electroporation. Dr. Maltais has been managing clinical trials of new vaccines for several years and has solid experience in vaccine development. She has been employed at Eurocine Vaccines as Business Development Manager since 2011 and is the Head of Research and Development (Chief Scientific Officer, CSO) since September of 2012.

Sandra Jeldes Granstrand, Senior Project Leader, CMC, Chemistry Manufacturing and Control

Sandra Jeldes Granstrand, graduated Master of Engineering from Royal Institute of Technology, KTH, specialized in Bio-Medical Technology, has a solid background managing larger studies and projects. Previously working as Deputy Head of Laboratory and CMC at Newron, where she had the full responsibility for the laboratory work and also all external contacts with CRO/CMO, including QA. In her role at Eurocine Vaccines, Sandra is responsible for all development within the area, including quality procedures and the specifics around designing a nasal vaccine product.

Board of Directors

Mr Michael Wolff Jensen, Chairman of the Board

Michael Wolff Jensen is a lawyer and has previously served as CFO in public traded companies, Genmab A/S and LifeCycle Pharma A/S, with responsibility for investor relations and legal issues. He has extensive experience as a non-executive Director of both private and public listed companies and company law in connection with financing, IPO and licensing. Today he is chairman and consultant CFO of Ascendis Pharma A/S and legal adviser to DONG Energy Renewables.

Dr Pierre A. Morgon

Pierre A. Morgon holds a Doctorate of Pharmacy from Lyon University, France, a Master in Business Law (Lyon Law School) and a MBA from ESSEC Business School. He has more than 26 years of experience in the pharmaceutical and biological industry, where he has worked in local and global market positions and in positions with full profit and loss responsibility. Pierre A. Morgon has worked for companies including ICI-Pharma, Synthelabo, Aventis Pasteur, Yamanouchi Pharma, BMS, Drug Abuse Sciences, Schering-Plough and Bio Alliance Pharma. Between 2009 and 2013 he worked as Vice President, Franchise & Global Marketing Strategy and was part of the management team at Sanofi Pasteur, one of the world’s largest vaccine companies. Today he is the Marketing Director and member of the management team of Cegedim, and is also a Non-Executive Director to the Board of Theradiag, both in France.

Mr Jan Sandström

Mr Sandström is M. Pharm. Science with very long experience from the pharmaceutical industry, mostly from positions within Astra/AstraZeneca including VP Business Development and Licensing within Astra Pain Control. He has been active within Sales&Marketing, Project management and international Business Development and has negotiated a substantial number of deals with global and Japanese companies on behalf of Astra/AstraZeneca and Biolipox/Orexo. Ongoing assignments include board member of Accelerator Nordic AB, Gripping Heart AB, NovaSAID AB, PledPharma AB and TikoMed AB as well as CEO and Chairman of Jan N. Sandstrom Consulting AB. Previous positions include 12 years as board member of Swedish Shareholders’ Association (SARF), SARF Service AB, Karo Bio AB, Independent Pharmaceutica AB as well as SveNi Trading AB and SveNi Fritid AB.

Mr Pär Thuresson

Mr Thuresson is president and CEO of Arne Thuresson Byggmaterial AB, a Group consisting of six companies where he is CEO and/or Chairman of the Board in all six. He is Chariman of the Board at Metrolit Byggnads AB, and has previously served as Chaiman of the Board of Nordea Vällingby and Lunda Företagsgrupp and as a non-executive Director of Sävsjö Plåtindustri AB and Hårologi AB.

Do you want to follow Eurocine Vaccines development?

Share our ambition developing more effective vaccines. Fill in your e-mail address and we will update you with the latest Press Releases and Stories.

Start your subscription here »